Chivalry in Action at Medieval Times


Calling all lords and ladies with a love for unique learning! Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament will introduce a brand-new Educational Matinee for students of all ages beginning Wednesday, October 12. The new educational presentation focuses on the Medieval Times Code of Chivalry and how it relates to modern day.

Students are taken back in time to life during the 11th century to watch real-life scenarios depicting how living by the code meant showing compassion, courage, respect, charity and honesty. These values have survived the test of time and still ring true today. In addition, the 90-minute show will include an interactive audience Q&A that puts students’ historical knowledge to the test.

True to the medieval era, no spectacle would be complete without action and excitement! The new Educational Matinee will present an authentic jousting tournament, action-packed sword fights and of course, a hot, delicious feast!

All educators have access to the all-new EDUCATORS Web Portal where they can download FREE lesson plans, study guides and exercises to help bring the experience into the classroom, and watch it come to life as brawn and brains unite.



NEW Educational Matinee

Tales of steel and steed provide students with interactive educational experience

Select dates beginning Wednesday, October 12

11 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
*Castle doors open at 10 a.m.

The complete 2016 Educational Matinee schedule is as follows:

Friday, September 23*
Wednesday, October 12
Friday, October 14
Wednesday, October 19
Friday, October 28
Thursday, November 10
Friday, November 11
Friday, November 18
Tuesday, November 29
Thursday, December 1
Friday, December 2

The complete 2017 Educational Matinee schedule is as follows:

Friday, January 27
Wednesday, February 15
Friday, February 24
Friday, March 10
Friday, March 17
Thursday, March 30
Friday, April 7
Friday, April 14
Wednesday, April 19
Friday, April 21
Thursday, April 27
Friday, April 28
Thursday, May 4
Friday, May 5
Wednesday, May 10
Thursday, May 11
Friday, May 12
Tuesday, May 16
Wednesday, May 17
Thursday, May 18
Friday, May 19
Friday, September 22

Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament

Sugarloaf Mills
5900 Sugarloaf Pkwy
Lawrenceville, GA 30043

Group tickets (parties of 15+) for all matinees are $28.50 per person (without tax + gratuity). To book a field trip, visit or call Group Sales at 770.225.0495.

The Educational Matinee is recommended for students of all ages. For more information on the show or to plan a field trip,

3 thoughts on “Chivalry in Action at Medieval Times

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s